Christmas Holidays

People decorating their houses with Christmas decors, setting up Christmas trees, presenting gifts for their love ones, preparing scrumptious foods, singing carols, attending midnight mass, letting off fireworks, loud noises of firecrackers, clogged freeways and airports, this is how Christmas looks like. And there is an atmosphere of universal goodwill, which I relish, since during this time of the year, people temporarily forget jealousy, hatred and selfishness, instead they spread love, joy and peace. Families are at their humble hearth, celebrating Christmas, in great merriment and with sincere prayers.

And there’s Santa Claus who’s believed to be distributing gifts to people. He doesn’t come to our house though, not because I’m naughty 😂, but because we do not celebrate Christmas, nor take part on its customs and ceremonies and jump all over the “holiday spirit”. I know this seems unusual to some people, perhaps an aberration to them, and think those days would be boring for me as they read this by now.

During December off-school, I’m stuck at home, for the whole two weeks. Besides, I don’t have anywhere to go to. I’m pretty much happy with it though ☺, at least I’ll find myself with plenty of time to do whatever I want, while others become wrapped up in holiday dramas. As long as I have internet connection and unlimited foods, specially that internet surfing takes up most of my time, by watching movies online, downloading and reading books, posting stuffs on social networking sites and etc. Which is why I sleep during daytime and is wide awake at night 😂. And when I’m bored to death, I take a nap on my precious bed, which offers me comfort, warmth and happiness 💕. At times, my family and I do outdoor activities too that are entirely secular. It’s a perfect time for family gatherings and bonding. I get to spend more time with my family than we usually do during the normal days. And hey! The perks doesn’t here 😍. Christmas bonuses are in the line. And there are numerous discount offers on variety of items, which means you can shop, shop and shop ‘til your heart’s content, that’s if you got plenty of cash or better yet, a credit card. Another victory to be savored 🎊. One more thing is, during the fortnight of the actual day of Christmas, I love window-gazing at the breathtaking fireworks display 🎆, definitely one of my favorite sceneries.

My quick vacation was never as unlucky as some people thought it would be just because we don’t celebrate Christmas. Regardless of how you spend your holidays, it would still be as fun and as special if you spend it with the people you choose to spend them with, be it your family, your close friend, or your other half.

bpAGULTO
XI-STEM A

Leave a Reply

